00 4/19/2020 6:42 PM
Top 100 songs of 1986... and more


Hello and greetings from locked-down Slicing Up Eyeballs World HQ. Hope everyone's staying safe and healthy out there. We're certainly trying.

In the spirit of some welcome diversion, the votes for our latest poll, at long last, have been processed and tabulated. Which means we're back with the long-awaited seventh installment in the Best of the '80s Redux series, the Slicing Up Eyeballs readers poll that's now ranked the Top 100 songs of 1986.

THE LIST: Top 100 Songs of 1986: Slicing Up Eyeballs’ Best of the ’80s Redux

PLAYLIST: Top 100 Songs of 1986 — minus the 2 that aren’t on Spotify



180 Minutes with DJ Jake Rudh

Slicing Up Eyeballs is thrilled to co-present, alongside Transmission Music, the debut of DJ Jake Rudh’s “180 Minutes” — a three-hour audiovisual celebration of college rock and classic alternative — streaming live on Twitch tonight. Tune in for 3+ hours of college rock, indie, shoegaze, dreampop and alternative videos. The show begins tonight at 10 p.m. Eastern / 9 p.m. Central / 8 p.m. Mountain / 7 p.m. Pacific at twitch.tv/djjakerudh.



Alt.Rewind with Strangeways Radio

We've also recently teamed up with our friends at Strangeways Radio for a weekly music-news video series that's just been rechristened Alt.Rewind. It's hosted by Velvet Rebel, and new episodes go live every Friday. Watch the latest installment right below, and be sure to subscribe to Strangeways Radio's YouTube channel so you're notified every time there's a new episode..



Recent headlines:

Matthew Seligman, bassist for Soft Boys and Thomas Dolby, dies of COVID-19

Johnny Marr shares the secrets to playing The Smiths’ ‘Headmaster Ritual’

The Psychedelic Furs delay ‘Made of Rain,’ first new album in 29 years

Stat rosa pristina nomine, Nomina nuda tenemus -------,--'-{@

Abbassa i vicini che disturbano il volume!
La vita è troppo corta per musica noiosa